School term dates for Watergate Pupils 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

  • Tuesday 3 September 2019–Friday 18 October 2019

Half term: Monday 21 October 2019–Tuesday 29 October 2019

  • Wednesday 30 October 2019 – Wednesday 18 December 2019

 
Christmas Holiday Thursday 19 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020

Spring term 2020

  • Monday  6 January 2020 – Friday 14 February 2020

Half term: Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

  • Monday 24 February 2020 – Friday  3 April 2020

 
Easter Holiday: Monday 6 April 2020 – Friday 17 April 2020

Summer term 2020

  • Monday  Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020 (May Day will be taken on  Friday 8 May)
    Staff Development Day Monday 11th May 2020 – School closed to pupils

Half term: Monday  25 May 2020 – Friday  29 May 2020

  • Monday  1 June 2020 – Tuesday  21 July 2020

 

Total: 190

In 2019/20 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions).

 

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020
  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020
  • May Day: Friday 8 May 2020
  • Spring Public Holiday: Monday 25 May 2020
  • Summer Public Holiday: Monday 27 August 2020

 

 

 

School Times

School Day

Mon-Fri 9.15am to 3:30pm,

 

Early years / Infants Lunchtime 11.45am -12.30pm

Juniors Lunchtime 12-12:45pm

 

School Office - Telephone: 020 8695 6555

 

Office Email - admin@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Headteacher

Fiona Veitch

 

Headteacher@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

Watergate School | Lushington Rd, London SE6 3WG