Instrument of government: Foundation Special School 


1.      The name of the school is Watergate School.

2.       The school is a Foundation Special school.

3.       The name of the governing body is “The governing body of Watergate School”.

4.       The governing body shall consist of:

a)  Four parent governors

b)  One LA governor

c)  One staff governor

d)  One headteacher

e)  Three foundation governors

f)   Five co-opted governors


5. Total number of governors: 15

6.   The Brent Knoll and Watergate Co-operative Trust in entitled to appoint Foundation Governors.

7.    The school has a Trust.

8.  This instrument of government comes into effect on 16 March 2015.

9. This instrument was made by order of Lewisham Local Authority on 14 January 2015.

10. A copy of the instrument must be supplied to every member of the governor

body (and the headteacher if not a governor), and any trustees.

School Times

School Day

Mon-Fri 9.15am to 3:30pm,


Early years / Infants Lunchtime 11.45am -12.30pm

Juniors Lunchtime 12-12:45pm


School Office - Telephone: 020 8695 6555


Office Email -



Linda Matthews

Watergate School | Lushington Rd, London SE6 3WG