School Announcements

A Warm Welcome to Watergate Primary School

Watergate is Lewisham’s primary special school for children, between the ages of three and eleven years, who have severe learning difficulties.

Our pupils have a variety of individual needs.  A significant number of our pupils have a diagnosis of autism.  There is a small number of pupils with profound and multiple learning difficulties.  Some pupils have additional physical and sensory disabilities.

Watergate offers a personalised curriculum tailored to individual needs, modified as appropriate, from the National Curriculum.   Our learning environment is designed to meet the very specific and individual requirements of our pupils.

Our large hard working staff are passionate about the education of our pupils and have specialist qualifications, training, expertise, knowledge and skills in the field of Special Educational Needs.

We work closely in partnership with our families and multidisciplinary team colleagues to fully support our pupils to achieve their full potential.

Visitors are very welcome; please contact me at the school

Fiona Veitch
Headteacher

Our Curriculum

Watergate provides a broad and balanced curriculum for all pupils. This includes the National Curriculum and is extended to provide the most appropriate learning opportunities and outcomes for each individual child.

If you want to find out more about the curriculum at Watergate, please contact Natalie Carroll, Curriculum Lead, at the school.

School Results

Watergate results are measured against Progression Guidance. This is a document that provides information for all pupils nationally…

Read More

Safeguarding at Watergate School

Click the link below for the latest information about the Watergate School Safeg…

Read More

Our Children at Work

School Dates

Autumn Term 2019

First Day of Term:
Tues 3rd Sept 2019 – Fri 18th Oct 2019

Half Term:

Mon 21st Oct 19 – Tues 29th Oct 19
Wed 30th Oct 19 – Wed 18th Dec 19

Christmas Holiday

Thur 19th Dec 19 – Fri 3rd Jan 20

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th Jan 20 – Fri 14th Feb 20

Half term:

Mon 17th Feb 20 – Fri 21st Feb 20
Mon 24th Feb 20 – Thur 2nd April 20

Easter Holiday:

Fri 3rd April 20 – Fri 20th April 20

Summer Term 20

Mon 20th April 20 – Fri 22nd May 20
(May Day will be taken on Fri 8 May)

Half term:

Mon 25th May 20 – Fri 29th May 20
Mon 1st June 20 – Tue 21st July 20

School Times

School Day

Mon-Fri 9.15am to 3:30pm,

 

Early years / Infants Lunchtime 11.45am -12.30pm

Juniors Lunchtime 12-12:45pm

 

School Office - Telephone: 020 8695 6555

 

Office Email - admin@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Headteacher

Fiona Veitch

 

Headteacher@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

Watergate School | Lushington Rd, London SE6 3WG