School Announcements

Announcement - Policy for school Medicals

08/10/2020 -Please find the latest information for parents and carers regarding school medicals in the Covid-19 tab.

Announcement - Risk Assessment

06/11/2020 - Read the schools latest Risk Assessment V4 in the Covid-19 area

Learning at Home

 What shall we do today?  Go to our Student Zone page to find ideas for activities and links to some fun learning websites

Announcement - COVID19

For the latest information to parents/carers please go to Letters Home in the Covid 19 tab . For the latest government information click here 

School Virtual Tour

A Warm Welcome to Watergate Primary School

Watergate is Lewisham’s primary special school for children, between the ages of three and eleven years, who have severe learning difficulties.

Our pupils have a variety of individual needs.  A significant number of our pupils have a diagnosis of autism.  There is a small number of pupils with profound and multiple learning difficulties.  Some pupils have additional physical and sensory disabilities.

Watergate offers a personalised curriculum tailored to individual needs, modified as appropriate, from the National Curriculum.   Our learning environment is designed to meet the very specific and individual requirements of our pupils.

Our large hard working staff are passionate about the education of our pupils and have specialist qualifications, training, expertise, knowledge and skills in the field of Special Educational Needs.

We work closely in partnership with our families and multidisciplinary team colleagues to fully support our pupils to achieve their full potential.

Visitors are very welcome; please contact me at the school

Fiona Veitch
Interim Headteacher

Our Curriculum

Watergate provides a broad and balanced curriculum for all pupils. Our aim is to provide the most appropriate learning opportunities and outcomes for each child.

If you want to find out more about the curriculum at Watergate, please contact Natalie Carroll, Curriculum Lead, at the school.

 

 

Safeguarding at Watergate School

Click the link below for the latest information about the Watergate School Safeg…

Read More

Our Children at Work

School Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Fri 3rd Sept 21 – Fri 22nd Oct 21

Half term:  Mon 25th Oct 21 – Fri 29th Oct 21

Mon 1st Nov 21 – Fri 17th Dec 21

Christmas Holiday:

Mon 20th Dec 21 – Tues 4th Jan 22

Spring Term 2022

Weds 5th Jan 22 – Fri 11th Feb 22

Half term:  Mon 14th Feb 22 – Fri 18th Feb 22

Mon 21st Feb 22 – Fri 1st April 22

Easter Holiday:

Mon 4th April 22 – Tues 19th April 22

Summer Term 22

Weds 20th April 22 – Fri 27th May 22
(May Day will be taken on Mon 2nd May 22)

Half term:  Mon 30th May 22 – Mon 6th June 22

Tue 7th June 22 – Fri 22nd July 22

School Times

School Day

Mon-Fri 9.15am to 3:30pm,

 

Early years / Infants Lunchtime 11.45am -12.30pm

Juniors Lunchtime 12-12:45pm

 

School Office - Telephone: 020 8695 6555

 

Office Email - admin@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Headteacher

Fiona Veitch

 

Headteacher@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

Watergate School | Lushington Rd, London SE6 3WG