School Announcements

Announcement - Policy for school Medicals

08/10/2020 -Please find the latest information for parents and carers regarding school medicals in the Covid-19 tab.

Announcement - Risk Assessment

06/11/2020 - Read the schools latest Risk Assessment V4 in the Covid-19 area

Learning at Home

 What shall we do today?  Go to our Student Zone page to find ideas for activities and links to some fun learning websites

Announcement - COVID19

For the latest information to parents/carers please go to Letters Home in the Covid 19 tab . For the latest government information click here 

School Virtual Tour

A Warm Welcome to Watergate Primary School

Linda Matthews - Headteacher Watergate School is an outstanding special school for pupils aged 4-11 years with severe learning difficulties, complex needs and a number of children have an additional diagnosis of autism.  Our experienced team of teaching staff and professionals are committed to providing individualised learning, support and opportunities.

Watergate is an expanding school, building on its success and popularity within the London Borough of Lewisham.

We are very proud of our bespoke curriculum which is tailored to meet the individual needs of each pupil in an exciting, ambitious and fun way.  Our learning opportunities ensure that our children are happy, healthy and receive the very best education to thrive and reach their full potential.

We believe that that working holistically with our families and multi-disciplinary colleagues provides the very best outcomes for all of our children.

We very much welcome visits to our school.

 

 

Linda Matthews

Headteacher

Our Curriculum

Watergate provides a broad and balanced curriculum for all pupils. Our aim is to provide the most appropriate learning opportunities and outcomes for each child.

If you want to find out more about the curriculum at Watergate, please contact Natalie Carroll, Curriculum Lead, at the school.

 

 

Safeguarding at Watergate School

Click the link below for the latest information about the Watergate School Safeg…

Read More

Our Children at Work

School Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Fri 3rd Sept 21 – Fri 22nd Oct 21

Half term:  Mon 25th Oct 21 – Fri 29th Oct 21

Mon 1st Nov 21 – Fri 17th Dec 21

Christmas Holiday:

Mon 20th Dec 21 – Tues 4th Jan 22

Spring Term 2022

Weds 5th Jan 22 – Fri 11th Feb 22

Half term:  Mon 14th Feb 22 – Fri 18th Feb 22

Mon 21st Feb 22 – Fri 1st April 22

Easter Holiday:

Mon 4th April 22 – Tues 19th April 22

Summer Term 22

Weds 20th April 22 – Fri 27th May 22
(May Day will be taken on Mon 2nd May 22)

Half term:  Mon 30th May 22 – Mon 6th June 22

Tue 7th June 22 – Fri 22nd July 22

School Times

School Day

Mon-Fri 9.15am to 3:30pm,

 

Early years / Infants Lunchtime 11.45am -12.30pm

Juniors Lunchtime 12-12:45pm

 

School Office - Telephone: 020 8695 6555

 

Office Email - admin@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Headteacher

Linda Matthews

 

Headteacher@watergate.lewisham.sch.uk

Watergate School | Lushington Rd, London SE6 3WG